Home» News» News» Focus»

PKU alumnus Han Wang wins 2018 Benald Lewis Fellowship

JUL . 02 2018
Peking University, June 30, 2018: On the morning of June 29, the recipients of 2018 Benald Lewis Fellowship was announced. Dr. Han Wang, who obtained his doctor degree at Peking University last year, was listed as one of the five winners. He will receive this certificate at the banquet during the 37th International Symposium on Combustion in Dublin, Ireland.

Dr. Han Wang is currently working with Professor Christian Hasse at TU Darmstadt as a Postdoctoral Research Associate. He received his Ph.D. degree from Peking University in 2017, supervised by Professor Chen Zheng at Peking University. During his Ph.D. study at PKU, he had been awarded national scholarship, presidential fellowship, merit student, outstanding graduate student, etc. His three high-quality research papers was accepted in this symposium and he is the first Ph.D. alumni of Peking University receiving this outstanding honor.

Dr. Han wang

Dr. Han Wang receiving 2018 Benald Lewis Fellowship


Bernard Lewis Fellowship:

The Bernard Lewis Fellowship was established to encourage high quality research in combustion by young scientists and engineers. Fellowships are awarded biennially during the International Symposium on Combustion. Each recipient must be either a student or combustion scientist within three years of completing their last educational degree, an author of a paper accepted at the current symposium, and a member of The Combustion Institute.

(source: https://www.combustioninstitute.org/resources/awards/bernard-lewis-fellowship)

Reported by: Li Haiyue
Edited by: Zhang Jiang