Home» News» News» Focus»

Three PKU Professors receive the 2018 Ho Leung Ho Lee Award

NOV . 08 2018
Peking University, Nov. 8, 2018: The 2018 Annual Awards Ceremony of the Ho Leung Ho Lee Foundation (HLHL) was held on November 6 at Diaoyutai State Guesthouse. Three Peking University professors were awarded with the HLHL Science and Technology Progress Award. They were professor Peng Lianmao from School of Electronics Engineering and Computer Science, academician Yan Chunhua from College of Chemistry and Molecular Engineering (now president of Lanzhou University), and professor Huang Xiaojun from Peking University People's Hospital. So far, Peking University has won the most HLHL Awards (52 awards).

HLHL Award Ceremony

HLHL was established in 1994 by four financiers from Hong Kong: Ho Sin Hang, Leung Kau Kui, Ho Tim, and Lee Kuowei. It aims to honor Chinese scientists for their contributions to the advancement of Chinese science and technology and is the largest non-governmental scientific and technological foundation in China.

The following is a list of all the PKU professors who have won the HLHL Award.

Written by:
Ouyang Jie
Edited by: Xu Penghang
Source: PKU News (