Home» News» News» Focus»

Professor Zhan Xiaowei wins the Polymer Science Lectureship Award of the Chinese Chemical Society

NOV . 13 2019
Peking University, Nov. 13, 2019: At the 2019 National Polymer Science Congress held in Xi'an from October 15 to 19, Professor Zhan Xiaowei won the Polymer Science Lectureship Award of the Chinese Chemical Society and was invited to present a plenary lecture. 

At the awarding ceremony (Zhan is on the right)

The National Polymer Science Congress began in 1954, and this biennial congress has become the most important academic conference in Chinese polymer science community. This year, nearly 5,000 scholars participated in this national event.
Former president of the Chinese Chemical Society, member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, and distinguished polymer scientist Professor Qian Renyuan, donated RMB 60,000 to the Chinese Chemical Society in 1994 as a reward fund and established the Polymer Science Innovation Award of the Chinese Chemical Society, including "Polymer Science Lectureship Award" and "Polymer Science Paper Award". So far, 12 scholars including members of the Chinese Academy of Sciences Zhang Xi and Wu Qi have won the Polymer Science Lectureship Award.

Zhan is a professor in the College of Engineering at Peking University, a recipient of the National Science Fund for Outstanding Young Scholars, and a fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry, UK. His research interest focuses on functional polymer materials and devices. In particular, he has made seminal and leading contributions to the field of non-fullerene acceptor organic solar cells. He has published 300 papers in journals such as Nat. Rev. Mater. and Nat. Photon., and his papers have been cited more than 28,000 times. He was named "Most Cited Chinese Researcher" (2014-2018, Elsevier) and "Highly Cited Researcher" (2017-2018, Clarivate Analytics). He is Associate Editor for Journal of Materials Chemistry C, and Editorial Advisory Board Member for Materials Horizons, ACS Energy Letters, Chemistry of Materials and Solar RRL.

Edited by: Huang Weijian
Source: College of Engineering, Peking University